Press Releases

March 1, 2001

OTS 01-12 - OTS Announces 43 CRA Exams Scheduled for 2nd Quarter 2001

Office of Thrift Supervision

News Release

FOR RELEASE

For further information

Thursday, March 1, 2001

OTS-01-12

Contact: Ella P. Allen

202/906-6924

OTS ANNOUNCES CRA EXAMINATION SCHEDULE FOR 2nd QUARTER 2001

WASHINGTON -- The Office of Thrift Supervision (OTS) today announced that 43 savings associations are scheduled for Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) examinations during the second quarter of 2001.

The schedule released today reflects OTS's implementation of Section 712 of the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act, which extends the CRA examination cycle from approximately every two years to four or five years for institutions with aggregate assets of not more than \$250 million and CRA examination ratings of "Satisfactory" or "Outstanding" respectively. The schedule is attached.

###

The Office of Thrift Supervision (OTS), an office of the U.S. Treasury, regulates and supervises the nation's thrift industry. OTS's mission is to ensure the safety and soundness of thrift institutions and to support their role as home mortgage lenders and providers of other community credit and financial services. For copies of news releases or other documents visit the OTS web page at <u>www.ots.treas.gov</u>.

Expected CRA Examination Schedule 2nd Quarter 2001.

See attached file for Institution Listing - <u>http://www.occ.gov/static/news-issuances/ots/press-</u> releases/ots-pr-2001-12a.pdf

OTS' five regions and the states in each are as follows:

Northeast (NE) Southeast (SE) Central (CEN) Midwest (MW) West (W)

Connecticut	Alabama	Illinois	Arkansas	Alaska
Delaware	Florida	Indiana	Colorado	Arizona
Maine	Georgia	Kentucky	Iowa	California
Massachusetts	Maryland	Michigan	Kansas	Hawaii
New Jersey	North Carolina	Ohio	Louisiana	Guam
New Hampshire	South Carolina	Tennessee	Minnesota	Idaho
New York	Virginia	Wisconsin	Mississippi	Montana
Pennsylvania	District of Columbia		Missouri	Nevada
Rhode Island	Puerto Rico		Nebraska	Oregon
West Virginia	Virgin Islands		North Dakota	Utah
Vermont			South Dakota	Washington
			New Mexico	Wyoming
			Oklahoma	
			Texas	