Press Releases

May 28, 2009

OTS 09-027 - OTS Appoints Members of Mutual Savings Association Advisory Committee and Schedules First Meeting

FOR RELEASE: Thursday, May 28, 2009

CONTACT: William Ruberry (202) 906-6677

Washington, **D.C.** — The Office of Thrift Supervision (OTS) has appointed the members of its Mutual Savings Association Advisory Committee and has scheduled the committee's inaugural meeting.

The committee will discuss the needs of mutual institutions, assess the unique challenges they face and advise the OTS on how best to supervise mutuals now and in the future.

The committee's first meeting will begin at 8:30 a.m. (EDT) on June 9, 2009 at OTS headquarters in Washington. The public is invited to attend the meeting and to submit written statements in advance to the committee. Procedures for attending and providing statements are described in a Federal Register notice available on the Web at: http://edocket.access.gpo.gov/2009/pdf/E9-12225.pdf

The Committee members are:

Wayne Cottle President and Chief Executive Officer Dean Bank Franklin, Mass.

Kenneth Stephon Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Freehold Savings & Loan Association Freehold, N.J.

John M. Hamilton President & Chief Executive Officer Advance Bank Baltimore, Md.

Dana L. Stonestreet President & Chief Operating Officer HomeTrust Bank Asheville, N.C. William H. Johnson Jr. President Pee Dee Federal Marion, S.C.

David H. Summers President & Chief Executive Officer Monroe Federal Savings & Loan Association Tipp City, Ohio

William R. White Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Dearborn Federal Savings Bank Dearborn, Mich.

Gary Base President/Chief Executive Officer Viewpoint MHC Plano, Tex.as

Ronald Romig President and Chief Executive Officer Citizens Savings & Loan Association, FSB Leavenworth, Kan.

James F. McKenna President & Chief Executive Officer North Shore Bank FSB Brookfield, Wis.

Steven J. Swiontek President & Chief Executive Officer Gate City Bank Fargo, N.D.

C. Alan Horner Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer First Federal Savings Bank of Twin Falls Twin Falls, Idaho