

## MSAAC Meeting March 21, 2018 Conference Room 1W-410/420

8:30am	Open Meeting & Introductions Welcome and General Remarks	<b>Michael R. Brickman,</b> Deputy Comptroller, Thrift Supervision and Special Supervision	
		<b>Toney M. Bland</b> , Senior Deputy Comptroller, Midsize and Community Bank Supervision	
9:00am	CRA Regulatory Update	<b>Donna Murphy,</b> Deputy Comptroller, Compliance Risk Policy	
9:45pm	Discussion Senate-passed Economic Growth, Regulatory Relief and Consumer Protection Act	t .	
10:15am	Break		
10:30am	Member and Comptroller Roundtable	Joseph Otting, Comptroller of the Currency and MSAAC Members	
12:00 noon	Lunch		
1:00pm	Financial Update	<b>Ernie Knott,</b> Financial Analyst, Northeastern District	
2:15pm	<ul> <li>Discussion of future committee activities</li> <li>Charter renewal and membership nomination process</li> <li>2018 Joint OCC/FDIC Mutual Forum</li> <li>Regulatory initiatives</li> </ul>		
2:45pm	Public Comments	Public	
3:00pm	Adjourn		



Washington, DC 20219

# MUTUAL SAVINGS ASSOCIATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE March 21, 2018

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

James Brown, President and CEO, The Bank of Bennington, Bennington, VT
J.R. Buckner, President and CEO, First Federal Bank of Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Thomas Fraser, President and CEO, First Federal Savings and Loan of Lakewood, Lakewood, OH
Shirley Hughes, President and CEO, Elizabethton Federal Savings Bank, Elizabethton, TN
Jeffrey D. Hyde, President and CEO, Evergreen Federal Savings and Loan Association, Grants Pass, OR
Jim McQuade, President and CEO, Dollar Bank, FSB, Pittsburgh, PA
James Wainwright, President and CEO, Freehold Savings Bank, Freehold, NJ
William R. White, Chairman and President, Dearborn Federal Savings Bank, Dearborn, MI

#### OFFICE OF THE COMPTROLLER OF THE CURRENCY

Joseph M. Otting, Comptroller of the Currency, Washington, DC
Frances C. Augello, Special Counsel, Bank Activities and Structure, Washington, DC
Charlotte M. Bahin, Senior Advisor for Thrift Supervision, Washington, DC
Toney M. Bland, Senior Deputy Comptroller for Midsize Community Bank Supervision, Washington, DC
Michael R. Brickman, Deputy Comptroller for Thrift Supervision and Special Supervision, Washington, DC
Arnie Cohen, Congressional Affairs Specialist, Congressional Relations, Washington, DC
Rafael E. DeLeon (Ralph), Industry Analyst, Banking Relations, Washington, DC
Joel L. Denkert, Associate Deputy Comptroller, Chicago Midsize Office, Chicago, IL
Demetria C. Hannah, Special Counsel, Bank Activities and Structure, Washington, DC

Kevin L. Johnson, Assistant Deputy Comptroller, Kansas City Field Office, Overland Park, KS

Kristin Kiefer (Kris), District Deputy Comptroller, Northeastern District Office, New York, NY

Ernie Knott, National Bank Examiner (Financial Analysis), Northeastern District Office, New York, NY

Ben Lemanski, Associate Deputy Comptroller, Central District Office, Chicago, IL

Andrew T. Moss, Outreach and External Relations, Program Manager, Washington, DC

Donna M. Murphy, Deputy Comptroller, Compliance Risk, Washington, DC

Joy D. Palmer, Deputy Chief Accountant, Western District Office, San Francisco, CA

### **PUBLIC OBSERVERS**

C. Dawn Causey, American Bankers Association, Washington, DC

Bob Davis, American Bankers Association, Washington, DC

Gregory Dunn, RP Financial, LC, Arlington, VA

Douglas Faucette (Doug), America's Mutual Banks, Washington, DC

James Kendrick, Independent Community Bankers of America, Washington, DC

Alexandra Maroulis-Cronmiller (Alex), American Bankers Association, Washington, DC

Joseph Pigg (Joe), American Bankers Association, Washington, DC

Betty Rudolph, Division of Risk Management, FDIC, Washington, DC