Skip to main content
OCC Flag

An official website of the United States government

News Release 1999-109 | December 2, 1999

OCC Announces Five New Enforcement Actions

WASHINGTON, DC — The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) today announced five new enforcement actions taken against national banks and individuals currently and formerly affiliated with national banks.

A list of enforcement actions previously disclosed and copies of the actual documents are available from the OCC's Communications Division by writing to: Comptroller of the Currency, Public Information Room (1-5), Washington, DC 20219. Requests made by facsimile transmission should be sent to (202) 874-4448. Please include the identifying enforcement action number when placing an order. Enforcement actions are also listed monthly in OCC Interpretations and Actions. Subscriptions to that publication are available from the OCC's Communications Division.

The OCC also maintains a searchable database of all public enforcement actions taken since August 1989 on its Internet Website located at

Formal Agreement, by Consent
No. Bank/City Date
99-75 First National Bank of Strasburg, Strasburg 10/21/99
99-76 First National Bank, Telluride 10/26/99
99-77 Annapolis National Bank, Annapolis 09/29/99
99-78 Nebraska National Bank, Kearney 10/14/99
Cease and Desist order, by Consent
No. Bank/City Date
North Carolina
99-79 United National Bank, Fayetteville 10/14/99

Media Contact

Frank D. Vance, Jr.
(202) 649-4700