Skip to main content
OCC Flag

An official website of the United States government

News Release 1999-37 | April 22, 1999

OCC Announces Four New Enforcement Actions and Two Terminations of Existing Actions

WASHINGTON, DC — The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) today announced four new enforcement actions taken against national banks, and two terminations of existing actions. The actions released today include one formal agreement, two cease and desist orders, one civil money penalty, and two terminations of existing orders.

A list of enforcement actions previously disclosed and copies of the actual documents are available from the OCC's Communications Division by writing to: Comptroller of the Currency, Public Information Room (1-5), Washington, DC 20219. Requests made by facsimile transmission should be sent to (202) 874-4448. Please include the identifying enforcement action number when placing an order. Enforcement actions are also listed monthly in OCC Interpretations and Actions. Subscriptions to that publication are available from the OCC's Communications Division.

The OCC also maintains a searchable database of all public enforcement actions taken since August 1989 on its Internet Website located at

Formal Agreement, by Consent
No. Bank/City Date
South Dakota
99-18 Founders Trust National Bank, Sioux Falls 03/25/99
Cease and Desist Order, by Consent
No. Individual/Bank/City Date
99-14 First National Bank of Pipestone, Pipestone 03/11/99
South Dakota
99-15 First National Bank in Garretson, Garretson 03/11/99
Civil Money Penalty, by Consent
No. Individual/Bank/City Date
99-16 Jack Parsons, First National Bank of Wiggins, Wiggins 03/09/99
Terminations of Existing Enforcement Actions
No. Bank/City/Old EA# Date
99-17 First National Bank of Marin, Las Vegas, (EA #96-54) 02/16/99
98-92 First National Bank, Burkburnett, (EA #98-34) 09/14/98

Media Contact

Frank D. Vance, Jr.
(202) 649-6870